Letter to Mom and Dad


Dear Mom and Dad,

In life, I‘ve learned that life is a struggle

I wake up each morning and wonder what the day would bring me

But I was fixed on knowing… my future relies on what I do today

Unfortunately, it has been 2 cold sleepless nights

Heater did not seem to funktion, that I had to spend my two whole days having it fixed

So this is probably what I deserved, being a single mom, it‘s not that I am complaining for being in the position that I am today, in fact I see it as a challenge

However, I just had some worries. I know I shouldn‘t involve you in this, but I had no other person to turn to…

Things just didn‘t seem to work well lately, I was working hard to find the best solution as I could, I was preoccupied with the hard works at home which includes taking care of my child, then I had to take care of the bills, worry when no income comes because expenses are getting high. The apartment bills, heater energy, electric bills, internet, insurance, food, and other daily expenses. Yes I have those worries, and today I was so worried that when I wake up next morning probably we have nothing more to eat.

So I had to find a way, it was not my way of doing it but I just had no choice. So I gave you a ring, hoping you’ll understand. I didn’t expect for anything but still I gave it a try. And I‘m glad I did, because you did not turn me down. I was relieved, because at least I know I would survive at least for a day or two. You know the only person who would be there in times of need like this was you, my parents.

I realized there‘s no greater person on earth than the parents. So, for you mom and dad, thank you for being there for me.

I might be miles away, but you still find a way to help me in in any way, in many ways

I am so proud to have parents like you. Thank you for always being there… and I love you.❤️

Love,

Your daughter

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.