Screaming Inside


My heart is beating like a drum again, exploding like a bomb, like a storm that suddenly wants to fly into a rage, a prison on my own cell, and a bird wanting to get out of its cage. I want this trials gone, I need it no more, please let it go, let me be, why does it have to be me? I can feel the pain, it’s screaming inside… I’m crying inside, now I’m crying out loud… but I see no tears coming out. It’s all gone, now I am numb. I’m still standing, yes I am, but shall I thank you God? Because you let me live when there seems to be no reason to live at all. Oh I see, it’s my child that needs me… but someday when I am old, will leave me. Or shall I ask for hope, when it’s what i lived for all my life and ended up being miserable. Why are there no answers to my questions? What is this life I am living for? When all I have is suffering, when will it end? Let me know, let me believe in hope, let me see and experience once again the life I wished and longed for, the life I had and wish I could still have… for this is the only simple reason why I live… a little chance,  a little hope that is close to vanish. Well, maybe not in this life… honestly, I wish nothing more but “peace and harmony”.

flame 01

  • Copyright 2014, DaZ @ www.dazjournal.com, All Rights Reserved.

One thought on “Screaming Inside

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.