Only Yesterday


Here’s a Valentine special for everyone. I just wrote this few months ago and I wanted to make it a song… but since time isn’t always enough for me, I ended up making it a poem. 🙂

DSC_3331
Only Yesterday

I can’t remember the years that passed,

It was like only yesterday

Your face is clear in my memory

Your voice, far and distant.

Throughout the years, the memories remain sweet and fresh

I wanna see them again

I wanna hold and feel the same

So many years have passed I know

But the feeling didn’t seem to change.

It was like only yesterday,

It’s been a long time

And I am missing it over and over…

So amazing feeling, I wanna feel your heart close to mine.

Oh yeah, years have passed but your touch…

It was like only yesterday,

Your sweet embraces, still fresh in my memory

I could always go back to those sweet memories.

Yes, it keeps coming back to me

Like only yesterday, your kiss, your touch…

Your sweet embrace…

I can still see the trace of smile on your face,

Deep inside I know you were mine.

Ten years have passed and they’re still fresh,

It was like only yesterday.

Now we’re growing old, I know…

But the memories of you,

Your love and my love, it will never fade…

Forever I hold you in my heart.

Copyright © 2015, DaZ Kobb, All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “Only Yesterday

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.