Screaming Inside


 

My heart is beating like a drum again, exploding like a bomb, like a storm that suddenly wants to fly into a rage, a prison on my own cell, and a bird wanting to get out of its cage. I want this trials gone, I need it no more, please let it go, let me be, why does it have to be me? I can feel the pain, it’s screaming inside… I’m crying inside, now I’m crying out loud… but I see no tears coming out. It’s all gone, now I am numb. I’m still standing, yes I am, but shall I thank you God? Because you let me live when there seems to be no reason to live at all. Oh I see, it’s my child that needs me… but someday when I am old, will leave me. Or shall I ask for hope, when it’s what i lived for all my life and ended up being miserable. Why are there no answers to my questions? What is this life I am living for? When all I have is suffering, when will it end? Let me know, let me believe in hope, let me see and experience once again the life I wished and longed for, the life I had and wish I could still have… for this is the only simple reason why I live… a little chance,  a little hope that is close to vanish. Well, maybe not in this life… honestly, I wish nothing more but “peace and harmony”.

flame 01

  • Copyright 2014, DaZ @ www.dazjournal.com, All Rights Reserved.

One thought on “Screaming Inside

  1. I am writing to let you understand what a great discovery my friend’s princess undergone viewing your web page. She came to understand many things, most notably what it’s like to have an incredible helping character to have the others without difficulty understand several advanced matters. You undoubtedly did more than our own expected results. I appreciate you for producing those effective, healthy, informative and cool guidance on the topic to Sandra.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.